Book online - click here

Weekly Menu

The Ratanui Dining Room is open every evening.

Seating from 6pm until 8pm. Reservations essential by 12 noon.

Set three course menu each night changes daily: $65

  • Starter of the Day
  • Main course as below, served with fresh local vegetables
  • Dessert of the day

*Vegetarian option available by prior arrangement.

*We will attempt to accommodate most dietary concerns with notice at time of reservation, though as we serve a set course menu the options are limited.  Thank you for your understanding.

Upcoming menu:

Saturday, 16 February: Angus beef fillet with mushroom sauce  Fully Booked

Sunday, 17 February: Lamb rack with rosemary jus  Fully Booked

Monday, 18 February:  Venison tenderloin with blackberry jus.

Tuesday, 19 February: Lavender-rubbed pork fillet with Chambord demi-glace

Wednesday, 20 February: Lamb rack with rosemary jus

Thursday, 21 February:  Fresh whitefish of the day (usually snapper or tarakihi)

Friday, 22 February: Angus beef fillet with mushroom sauce

Saturday, 23 February: Venison tenderloin with blackberry jus.

Sunday, 24 February: Lavender-rubbed pork fillet with Chambord demi-glace

Monday, 25 February:  Lamb rack with rosemary jus

Tuesday, 26 February: Duck breast with homemade plum sauce

 

Sample Summer Menu:
Starter
Thai fish cake

Main
Lamb rack with rosemary jus
served with manuka honey kumara mash
and fresh local seasonal vegetables

Dessert
Dark chocolate torte

Ratanui Wine List

Ratanui Wine List

Cocktails!

Cocktail List

  • Recommended on Lonely Planet

    recommended on lonely planet
  • Find us on Facebook