Book online - click here

Weekly Menu

The Ratanui Dining Room is open each evening in the summer.

This week’s menu:

Monday, 16 January: Lavender-rubbed pork fillet with Chambord demi-glace

Tuesday, 17 January: Lamb rack with rosemary jus

Wednesday, 18 January: Angus beef fillet with mushroom sauce

Thursday, 19 January: Duck breast with ginger-sesame glaze

Friday, 20 January: Fresh white fish of the day (usually tarakihi, snapper, or bluenose)

Saturday, 21 January: Lamb rack with rosemary jus

Sunday, 22 January: Angus beef fillet with mushroom sauce

Monday, 23 January: Lavender-rubbed pork fillet with Chambord demi-glace

Tuesday, 24 January: Venison rump with blackberry jus

Wednesday, 25 January: Fresh white fish of the day (usually tarakihi, snapper, or bluenose)

Thursday, 26 January: Lamb rack with rosemary jus

Friday, 27 January: Duck breast with ginger-sesame glaze

Saturday, 28 January: Angus beef fillet with mushroom sauce

Sunday, 29 January:  Lavender-rubbed pork fillet with Chambord demi-glace

 

Set three course menu each night changes daily: $65

  • Starter of the Day
  • Main course as below, served with fresh local vegetables
  • Dessert of the day

Seating from 6pm until 8pm. Reservations essential by 12 noon

 

 

Sample Menu:
Starter
Cajun NZ King salmon

Main
Angus beef fillet with mushroom-Madeira sauce
served with herbed crushed potatoes, roast parsnip
and fresh local seasonal vegetables
Dessert
Passionfruit creme brûlée

Ratanui Wine List

Ratanui Wine List

Cocktails!

Cocktail List

  • Recommended on Lonely Planet

    recommended on lonely planet
  • Find us on Facebook