Book online - click here

Weekly Menu

The Ratanui Dining Room is open each evening in the summer, and serves a set 3 course menu each night.

This week’s menu:

Monday, 20 February: Herb-stuffed free range chicken breast

Tuesday, 21 February: Venison rump with blackberry jus

Wednesday, 22 February: Lavender-rubbed pork fillet with Chambord demi-glace

Thursday, 23 February: Lamb rack with rosemary jus

Friday, 24 February: Fresh white fish of the day (usually tarakihi, snapper, or bluenose)

Saturday, 25 February: Angus beef fillet with mushroom sauce

Sunday, 26 February: Duck breast with ginger-sesame glaze

Monday, 27 February: Venison rump with blackberry jus

Tuesday, 28 February: Lavender-rubbed pork fillet with Chambord demi-glace

Wednesday, 1 March: Angus beef fillet with mushroom sauce

Thursday, 2 March: Lamb rack with rosemary jus

Friday, 3 March: Fresh white fish of the day (usually tarakihi, snapper, or bluenose)

Saturday, 4 March: Duck breast with ginger-sesame glaze

Sunday, 5 March: Angus beef fillet with mushroom sauce

 

Set three course menu each night changes daily: $65

  • Starter of the Day
  • Main course as below, served with fresh local vegetables
  • Dessert of the day

Seating from 6pm until 8pm. Reservations essential by 12 noon

 

 

Sample Menu:
Starter
Cajun NZ King salmon

Main
Angus beef fillet with mushroom-Madeira sauce
served with herbed crushed potatoes, roast parsnip
and fresh local seasonal vegetables
Dessert
Passionfruit creme brûlée

Ratanui Wine List

Ratanui Wine List

Cocktails!

Cocktail List

  • Recommended on Lonely Planet

    recommended on lonely planet
  • Find us on Facebook